Home > Uncategorized > notes from a new day trader

notes from a new day trader

The following is an email from one of our new traders. Nice job Debbie, keep up the enthusiasm!

Hello All !

(Pete and Mario  I Cc.’d to you since there may be some strategies that all of us share at different times  that you can incorporate in your classes for future students giving them what to put on post it notes on screen may move everyone to a shorter learning curve and more profits for us all.)

Also, if anyone sees any mistakes in information then please correct me—team work is a wonderful thingJ

I am studying this weekend and reorganizing my trading space. I have made a big leap this past week and a half in my learning (I came to this entire experience with basically 0 knowledge (except for the reading of a few books which at that time were very hard to understand). In addition, I took this leap (fully), I do this full time and I don’t have another stable income (my business that I started is also very new and something that takes a lot of time to build). This jumping off the cliff strategy that I undertook in my life is not recommended but it works for me based on my circumstances, high tolerance for stress, and my intense attitude of determination and persistence .

So, I am in this to book profits and make the learning curve shorter. Whatever your situation (as far as your learning and trading) perhaps if I share this will help others (if this is beneath where  you are at in your development as a trader  then great—go make money and share with us please). Also, all of this info. you have is in the Trader 101 but I find that I need concepts in my face (LOL) in order for me to internalize them and consistently apply them while trading. So basically this is my in my face strategy for myself LOL!

I redid all of my post it points which I have on my computer screens. My notes are as follows because these are going  be my focus since my goal is to be making money consistently so I can move on to next step with keystone and start trading more shares. So here they are:

1. TRIN-Leading Market Indicator; 1.0 Neutral-1.2 Rising (Bearish-Selling)-.80 (Bullish-Buying)

2. TICK Reading +1000 or greater scale out if long or book profits; TICK Moves From +1000 or greater and Pulls back to Zero Line (+100 or-100) Look for another Long Entry.

3. TICK Reading -1000 or greater scale out or book profits if short; TICK moves from -1000 or greater to zero line (+100 or-100) Look for another short entry

4. If Tick Does Not Read Higher +500 or -500 NO INSTITUTIONAL order flow so do not be too active, don’t expect follw through, look for test trades.

5. Support and Resistance

-OR

-Today’s High and Low

-Previous days high and low

-Previous days high and low of previous 20 days

**If In A POSITION THEN BUY AT SUPPORT AND SELL AT RESISTANCE.

**IF NOT IN POSITION Buy AFTER RESISTANCE IS BROKEN AND SELL AFTER SUPPORT IS BROKEN; TRADE A TEST FIRST WITH A WELL DEFINED STOP LOSS OR TRADE BREAKOUT OF RESISTANCE AND THEN EXIT FOR A PROFITABLE TRADE

6. Inside Day: Trade Breakout of Inside days high or low, expect trend type day, expect short pauses in trend, add to position as pauses occur.

As far as adding to positions many of us may not be allowed to do that at this time (so all of Keystone’s rules for each of us supersedes anything here) but if we know that is a goal then we can prepare for it when we actually can implement some of these things.

Here’s to all of our successes in our lives and this path to financial freedom!!

Have a good one!

Dr. Debbie Badawi

www.keystonetradinggroup.com

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

