Home > Beginner education > $Debbie: Looking Forward To November

$Debbie: Looking Forward To November

As a developing trader, it is important for me to look forward and have an updated list of things I need to keep in mind.

1. I will focus most on my “pet” stock JPM unless it becomes untradable (signified by really ugly unreadable charts in multiple time frames).

 
2. I will deviate from JPM only when there is obvious, trending order flow in AXP.
 
3. I will watch my two new stocks/sector (HIG, COP). I will only trade these when there is obvious, trending order flow with small share size to start.
 
4. I will test the mornings or afternoons with small share size with tight stops in an attempt to capture the bigger moves.
 
5. When I get the move (trade idea unfolds) then I will be more aggressive and if things line up hold it booking profits at significant levels leaving a piece to capture most of move and if things don’t line up then I will book most of position and hold a small piece at break even.
 
6. I need to make sure not to push when there is nothing to be had.
 
7. I need to make sure to “sit back” and allow opportunity to present itself to me.
 
 
Profitable Trading All!!
Debbie
 
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

